Volunteer Award Winners | For You By You
freephone 0800 056 2424

Volunteer Award Winners

Our 2017 Volunteer Awards arranged on a table

12 December 2017

All of our volunteers are excellent and without their work we wouldn't be able to do the things we do.

So each year we celebrate them and all the hard work they've put in to make the Charity better than it's ever been before; helping us to achieve our objective of helping double the number of civil servants we help by 2020.

Certificates of Achievement

Catherine Davies, HMRC
Frances Gregg, DAERA
Karen McMullan, DAERA
Howard Amaah, retired
Michelle Strange, Home Office

HAS Volunteer of the Year

Lesley Pierce, DWP

Trailblazer of the Year

Siobhan Latham, FCO

Social Media Volunteer of the Year

Kirsty Burns, HM Treasury

Messenger of the Year

John Catterall, retired

Walking Challenge Awards

Top Team of Two - 'Walk on the Wild Side'
Top Team of Three - 'Sheffield Bankers', HMRC
Top Team of Four - 'Return of the Magnificent', Ministry of Justice
Top Team of Five - 'SA Step to It', HMRC
Top Team of Six - 'The Average', HMRC

Top Walker - Bill Kingston, HMRC
Top Agency - HM Courts & Tribunals Service
Top Department - HMRC

Top Fundraising Team - The London Motorists, Department for Transport
Top Fundraiser - John Parkinson, Department for Transport
Top Fundraising Department - HMRC

The Walking Challenge CSIS Special Achievement Award – Deborah Sewell, HMRC
The Walking Challenge CSIS Special Achievement Award – Vera Deal, DWP

Rose D'Costa Award

Colette Vaianella, Home Office

Special Recognition Certificate

Peter D'Costa

Special Recognition Certificate

Richard Bull, HMRC

Connie Henry Award

Jean Cooney, DWP